2391 for schemes?

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hxsarge

Reaction score
ive been testing and inspecting for about 5 years, and im trusted as being competent by my employer. just having a browse of a few different providers requirements and it seems you need your 2391 for napit? im not really interested in doing it unless i really really need to. do you need it for elecsa? how many people are self employed without it?

ah good, il have a look cheers

---------- Post Auto-Merged at 22:01 ---------- Previous post was made at 21:52 ----------

how picky are nieic? will for example a new circuit added such as a ringmain and a minor works such as an alteration to a ring do for the 2 jobs required? or do i need to take them to a slightly bigger job such as a db swap? also will they let you show them a job on a commercial site for the part p inspection?

I get where your coming from, I just have more commercial inthe pipeline at the moment. Wondered how flexible they where, as the company I have been working for are in elecsa and only had one rewire this year do showed the assessor a gym we did.

no idea how flexible they are, but i would have throught the job you show should at least be notifiable

i know what you mean about the commercial bit - i almost always have problems finding a suitable job for asessment, most of my notifiable work is bathroom spotlights, & CU changes

comercial, i would have plenty to show them

Last edited by a moderator:
I didnt know NICEIC did partP inspections either Andy,

why do you want to show an electrical scheme something to do with building regulations? [i think that was Andy's point]

you are going to struggle if you dont know your regs.!

---------- Post Auto-Merged at 23:35 ---------- Previous post was made at 23:34 ----------

but i would have throught the job you show should at least be notifiable