A Letter From A Member And Cancer

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

a3

3 of 9
Reaction score
Dear members

One of the major reasons that TEF decided to run the raffle this year is due to the misfortune of one of our senior members

Please read his tale, in his own words, then perhaps you will see why we as a forum and gathering of sparks decided to try and help these cancer charities.

Cancer is not prejudiced it will strike anyone at any time.

I am 56, married [32 years], 3 Grown up children and 3 grandchildren. Slightly overweight [see wife for details]. I stopped smoking over 30 Years ago. I like a drink occasionally BUT I am not into Pub Culture…..every Friday night out with the lads etc.
My hobby [when I have time, work permitting] is Diving. I am a mixed gas diving Instructor and have what used to be known as ‘A Martini Ticket’ any depth, any gas, anywhere [to within reason]. But on a personal level I will only dive to 100metres [this is NOT for the faint hearted or those of a feeble mind, PANIC is NOT your friend]…my Instructor Qualification is to 54m. As a result of this I have to have a Commercial Offshore Diving HSE Approved Medical every year…this is a lot more involved than ‘turn your head to the left and cough’…………..so I am not as fit as an Olympic Athlete…neither am I a couch potato.
So, by this stage you are wondering….what is he wittering on about and why????
October 1st last year, prior to going to bed [i find this to be the best order in which to do these things] I elected to go for a pee. What I produced was a very very very feint pinkish colour [imagine an eggcup of Rose wine in a litre of water…with me so far?] Didn’t sleep that night. Woke up in morning and repeated the night be fore’s action [but in the reverse order]….same result.