Elecsa Assessment Tomorrow!

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ga electrical

Reaction score
Hi all, i have my first elecsa assessment tomorrow and to be honest i am nervous. Anybody had an assessment recently? what am i likely to be asked? 

Thanks for the reply,

I have 9 years experience, held my nvq3 for 6 of those aswell as 17th edition. My concern is the testing as i have not completed any relevent courses for it, i am booked on the 2394 and 2395 but couldnt seem to get a date before the assessment.

They had their payment months ago, got biscuits in especially and i think i have all the books and other bits they asked for in the pack sent out. I think majority is just nerves, i tend to crack under pressure. Is it right that you can cross reference publications if you dont know the answer off the top of your head?

Don't let the Canoey Boy wind you up  pal.... ;)       Basically if your cheque cleared , as Canoey says,  you're in ,  stop worrying ,  they need your membership or they may as well pack it in .  

But like doing exams or driving test , it does cause nerves .

If you have all the required bull shi.... erm ..paperwork  so he can tick boxes .. you'll be fine .  WHen you say your testing is a bit iffy though ...I presume you have a tester  C/with calibration cert.  

If you've been on the tools for nine years you should  be fine .  As far as I am aware they don't refuse anyone ......  Jeez they had me FFS !!!! :C

WHatever you haven't got he will put down as non compliances and you have a period to get them in place ( although you should have them at this time   TBH)

Just go with it  ...the guy sits on the bog like the rest of us ....and its better than having your leg off with a rusty hacksaw  :eek:

Oh   And let us know how you got on .

Last edited by a moderator: