Work experience in Grimsby uk

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Karolek

Reaction score
Good morning sir

I am writing to you with regards to the possibility of giving me a bit of casual work experience, I am 50 years old currently retraining to become an electrician. I am studying level 2 electrical installations at Grimsby college., I just need on-site experience I am fit and hard-working and very keen. I have enclosed my CV for your consideration.

Regards . Charles lill. (Personal details removed)

You asked the same thing in November.  🤔

I would point out that you are not "writing to any specific person" so all and sundry can read the information, such as your home address, your previous employment 😯(I take it working in the cemetery was a dead end job 😄)

I suggest instead of wasting your efforts of posting your personal information publicly you approach companies and send your CV to them. 

If you read previous posts you will see that most on this forum are self employed and as such cannot  / do not want to take anyone on (Too much liability)    ☹️

I really do wish you luck for 2019, I suggest you take care as to where you post your personal information.