Replacement Bulb Needed for Russell Hobbs Flatbed Microwave RHFM2363

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SKYFLY777

Reaction score
Hi,

I am hoping someone here can help me. The internal lamp on my RH microwave is blinking on and off. I saw on YouTube how to replace the bulb and have taken the back off to have a look where the bulb is. However, I am having no luck trying to find a replacement bulb. There are some available online, which look similar or same, but am not sure whether another brand would work safely.

i contacted RH customer service department and they emailed me saying they could only sell me the bulb if I am a qualified electrician (I am not) and if I provided evidence. I want to avoid having to pay over the top for an electrician to do it, when it looks very simple.

i hope someone reading this will be able to help me. The model number is: RHFM2363 B S

Thank You 😊 

Hello - did you ever get an answer to this? I have the same microwave and the bulb has just started doing this. Be grateful if you have fixed it, what bulb you went for and what was your experience of changing it like?

I'm not an electrician but i think i can change a bulb!

Many thanks

Hi, I expect by now you have sorted your microwave bulb but for future information :- I first purchased this same microwave in 2016 and the bulb expired after about 18mths. I had taken out a 3 year warranty with Russell Hobbs so rang for a replacement bulb. The microwave has no easy access to change the bulb and they said they didn't sent engineers out to microwaves they just send a new microwave but that effectively ended the warranty that I had. I took out a warranty on the replacement one with Domestic and General and now a couple of years on the bulb has expired but Dom and Gen have arranged a Microwave engineer to come and replace the bulb for me.