Solar Upgrade

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stevec59

Reaction score
Hi Everyone, Newbie here, so I hope I'm in the right place. I'm looking at upgrading my existing solar panel system, so lets have a look at what I have.
2 bed detached bungalow SSE facing back garden, on the back:- 4 x Hisunage 265W (Black M60PCS) panels, each with Enphase M215 Microinverter, on the side a further 12 Panels and Microinverters, the original quote was for 250w Panels and an estimated annual output of 3836kWh, so I guess with the extra wattage panels a bit higher, I have an Enphase Gateway and everything works fine. This was all installed November 2015, so under the old Fit Scheme, so receive 15.38 Generation and 5.9 Export, they calculate that 50% of what I generate goes back to the grid, on average I have received £650 to £700 a year back, this year I've done well, I guess just more sun. I think I've attached a pdf of generation history for the last year or 2

So, the question is, how can I get more? Do I add more panels? I guess if I do then I would get the new SEG rate of 4.1p per Kw, or do I get a battery? If I go for a battery, what power would I need? I have LoopEnergy app installed and that tells me that currently I use about 8kWh per day currently and about 2.6kWh in June.

Thanks for your help and advise,

Steve

Quote Reply

Attachments

• Solar Upgrade.pdf
    29.7 KB · Views: 1
Last edited:
Hi Everyone, Newbie here, so I hope I'm in the right place. I'm looking at upgrading my existing solar panel system, so lets have a look at what I have.