Citroen Berlingo

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

husky2013

Reaction score
Ok definately not electrical related  but bit of a puzzler  with my van!

its  a 52 plate citroen berlingo 1.9D   107k on the clock 
recently had a fair bit of work done on it to pass MOT  now all off a sudden the Coolant light is intermittantly flashing at me then goes off :/
now having checked all fluids  
Coolant  full
Oil Full
Water Full
Washers Full

Diesel  1/2 tank ( hahah)

im just confused as to why this light is being such a nightmare,  now before i go spending a fortune to try and diagnose whats up with it  has any1 else ever had this issue.
really dont wana get rid of Binky Berlingo  she has been a good van for me. but wondering if its an Omen to splash out and buy a new van

I'm no mechanic but the first things I would check are the coolant level switch and bleed up the  coolant in case of air-lock. Has the coolant been drained recently or very low?

as above ^^^ 

My Rad had a hole in it on Thursday no warning lights at all (vauxhall condom) now it's in the garage til Tuesday.

IME flashing lights on the dash don't always correspond with what is actually the problem, it may mean something else depending on sequence and if any other lights come on. If you cant find a leak then try get it scanned for faults.

:)

as above ^^^ 

My Rad had a hole in it on Thursday no warning lights at all (vauxhall condom) now it's in the garage til Tuesday.

IME flashing lights on the dash don't always correspond with what is actually the problem, it may mean something else depending on sequence and if any other lights come on. If you cant find a leak then try get it scanned for faults.

Hope the hole in your condom gets fixed soon.

EU regulations about the number of condoms in packs have changed.

We now have packs of 7 for the French, Monday, Tuesday,...