Heatrae Sadia Electromax Boiler And Underfloor Heating - Complete Novice

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rankinc

Reaction score
Hi All,

I’m hoping for a bit of advice relating to a Heatrae Sadia Electromax Boiler and the underfloor heating aspects of it.  Firstly I’ll apologise if some of the questions sound very simple, but I’m a total novice with things like this and I’m hoping some advice from experts.

I’ve recently moved in to a flat which contains the above; there is Damfoss TP4000 Programmable Room Thermostat in the hall and individual Uponor Thermostats in each room, however I am having trouble trying to get the underfloor heating to actually work.

I’ve programmed the Uponor Thermostats and the room doesn’t heat, so my questions are as follows:

1 – Do I need to have the ‘Hot Water’ switch, located on the boiler, on constantly to heat the underfloor heating?

2 – How does the Damfoss TP4000 actually work; I’ve noticed it has 6 programs for each day including times and temperatures (same for weekends) but does this switch the hot water off.  For example if I set ‘Program 1’ for 8.30am @ 15c and ‘Program 2’ for 4.30pm @ 22c does the boiler keep the temperature at 15c until ‘Program 2’ kicks in.

3 – I’ve noticed in the manual that it says the central heating can be switched on/off by the above mentioned programmes; however, I cannot see how you can switch it off when the programmes are all about setting temperatures.

At present the apartment is like an icebox due to this heating; I was considering buying an oil filled radiator as I am wary about setting this wrong and having a very high electricity bill.

Again apologies if the above sound very simple.

Kind Regards

Chris