New book title....

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

the doctor

Part P Doctor ™
Reaction score
hi all,

firstly, i hope i am not doing wrong posting this rant here.....

as some of you know i am a frustrated author as well as sparkie and part time teacher......

when i wrote my first book a couple of years ago it was named the "part p doctor" and where did i derive this inspiration? well from the original doctor valentino rossi of course. :coat

then the 17th edition came along so the book has had to be tweaked here and re-written there. i have spent a lot of time improving the layout etc. it has reached the stage, now, where i have done the draft, printed it and had it out to notaries for scanning and proofing to share with me the spelling, grammar and general nonsensicle bits! :_|

anyhow all the comments are back and i have spent this last week with dave gee, my art man getting it ready for the print run. one thing that has bugged me all the way through is the new title.

originally, in a creative moment i came up with ppd, second opinion but then others have suggested:

second phase

second helping

second consultation

part two

phase two

the more i think about it the more my head aches. can someone on this forum throw up any suggestions. if i get a good one and pick it, a signed copy will be winging its way to the contributor by way of thanks!

best wishes

alan

noz

that is wonderful, why didnt i think of thatX(

a definite front runner even before any one else shouts! ta

I am with Noz. I like that.

Come on TD, pull your finger out. ;)

ok

i agree:D

when i explained to dave the art man about first/second fix, he laughed and agreed too!

the artwork was finished today, exported into a pdf and is to be printed tomorrow for a final final scan ---with the working title

"The Part P Doctor 2nd. fix"