Screwdrivers

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jakeward92

Reaction score
I'm a trainee electrician and am looking into buying my first set of tools etc. I'd like to get some CK screwdrivers to start off with and have found some well priced ones (brand new) on eBay, but can anyone tell me the difference between their Triton XLS range and the DEXTRO range?

If it's been asked before, my bad!

No idea Jake ,  try their website.    CK  are  alright I've had quite a lot of them , just make sure you are getting Electrician's tools and not , say , mechanic's .   Its an insulation thing do'ncha know !!   

Welcome to the Forum .  

What training are you doing ?

Thanks for a quick reply, I'm doing my NVQ L2 at college in the evenings at the moment and doing some work experience as and when with a local domestic electrician. As far as the screwdrivers go they're both VDE tested to 1000v so it's probably much a muchness!

Yeah so it seems, I was after an apprenticeship but didn't land any of the ones I applied for (waaaah). So just sorted out college and got on with it that way!

The difference between the two CK ranges is the handle shape, I use the the Dextro ones and like them, my son prefers Stanley Fat Max, all down to taste really.

I'm a trainee electrician and am looking into buying my first set of tools etc. I'd like to get some CK screwdrivers to start off with and have found some well priced ones (brand new) on eBay, but can anyone tell me the difference between their Triton XLS range and the DEXTRO range?

If it's been asked before, my bad!

Welcome to the forum Jakeward, good luck with your studies and training. CK tools are one of our forum sponsors. You could maybe send them a message to get a definitive answer to your question. They may also be able to guide you about any other useful tools or offers that are within your budget.