Student Engineer

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

awkwardlighting

Reaction score
Goodafternoon Folks!

I am a student at Strathclyde University studying product Design Engineering in my 4th year and am currently undertaking a personal design project developing lighting for areas that are awkward to get at.

OK, I here you say "headtorch, now go away," but what if there was something better, for when you would rather not use your head to light things, or when your head doesn't fit. I will re-iterate so I don't get booted, this isn't for any commercial gain... but might be linked to me getting a good degree. ;) I would love your opinions and ideas on what you folks as electricians think would benefit you?

I have released a survey which asks a set of fairly generic questions. If you have the time or the inclination to help me out that would be awesome.

Thats the link - http://www.kwiksurveys.com?s=ONJNGM_91f7034e

As per every good "party hardened" student I'm running so far behind that organised panic is my plan from now until may next year, but if you guys want to get onboard then I'll make sure and keep you all up to date with goings on and that. I did it before for a vehicle restoration that I did and folk found it pretty engaging... for my benefit and for good reading I plan to do the same again!

Until next time and thanks for now,

C Dyson

P.S - If this is deemed inappropriate for whatever reason I apologise, feel free to mail me and I will remedy :)

I don't think theres much mileage in it to be honest Awkwardy, a light for an awkward area , lets face it , you stick it on your head or any other body part , hang it on a hook, there are safety glasses with LEDs stuck on them . Could shove a torch where the sun don't shine and walk backwards I s'pose
default_tongue%20in%20cheek.png

I like the idea,