Level 2 in electrical installation diapolma

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

matt34

Reaction score
Has anyone recently done this course do you learn alot on it? I am a plumber gas engineer how would like to try get in to the electrical trade too. I already have abit of electrical knowledge from working in the trades/ my nvq level 3 electrical section on my plumbing apprenticeship. Thanks

Hi question, after the level 3 is there a time limit to complete the am2 and nvq?

Thanks. Does the level 2 give good knowledge or is it really basic stuff? I have already picked abit up with working in the plumbing and heating industry. Thanks

Thanks. Does the level 2 give good knowledge or is it really basic stuff? I have already picked abit up with working in the plumbing and heating industry. Thanks
What did you learn in your plumbing level 2?
It is the beginning of learning grade so don’t expect to gain all knowledge.

Ah sorry what amount a rough idea for the level 3 diapolma?
Between 2000/3500 depending on wether you do home study or class room study, also duration of course will be dependant on which option you take 1 year to 18 months roughly

Just make sure that whatever you are taking are ratified by the institute of "City and Guilds" otherwise worthless.

It is city and guilds it seems quite a basic course though the level 2 diapolma in electrical installation. And more for people with no experience at all in the building trades. I already have quiet abit of electrical knowledge from the electrical section in my nvq level 3 in plumbing and from working in the trades.

But your plumbing qualification will not apply to you getting electrically qualified so your choices are;

Do all the relevant Electrical qualifications and qualify as a bonafide electrician or stay as you are??