Obtaining a Fishtail key

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kahlquist

Reaction score
Hi,

Does anyone know where to purchase Fishtail keys from?

I work for a small company and it appears that they don't have a key so we can't do our own tests of our emergency lighting.

Thanks,

Ken

Hi,Does anyone know where to purchase Fishtail keys from?

I work for a small company and it appears that they don't have a key so we can't do our own tests of our emergency lighting.

Thanks,

Ken
Hello Ken, Welcome to the forum.

Doc H.

Thanks for the welcome Doc Hudson.

I have looked at the the web link suggested by danny7299 and they seem to have the item.

I am going to hold off a bit before I order any from them because the shipping costs are a bit heavy for such a small item.

I am not an electrician...just someone who is technical who was asked to help out the office manager with her health and safety duties.

Ken

how many are you after , if you just need one or two i think i may have some kicking around the van i can send you.

Cheers

Dan

go into any wholesaler and ask for an emergency light switch

they come with them

I bought Several off of a seller on eBay.

Welcome to the forum, BTW.

:)

Hi,Does anyone know where to purchase Fishtail keys from?

Thanks,

Ken
Hi there Kahlquist AKA Ken:D

welcome to the slightly falling off the side of the internet forum...

Beware the after darker's! they can go off on tangents of tangents! :( ]:)

you will need a few of these if you log on after 23:00!Guiness DrinkGuiness DrinkGuiness DrinkGuiness DrinkGuiness Drink

Anyway fish-tails the only extra point I would add is..

They are not all the same..

some manufactures have a slightly wider or narrower hole / key! :(

may be worth checking the make of switches you need to operate? :|