Stuck With What Power Tool Upgrade I Should Go For?

Talk Electrician Forum

Help Support Talk Electrician Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

medbex boy

Reaction score
Hello all I'm really stuck between what new cordless kit to go for.

I narrowed my search down to either the new dewalt DCK255M2 brushless xrp 3 speed drill and brushless impact driver and the dewalt DCH253M2 SDS-PLUS Plus drill both from anglian tool centre with 6 4th batteries

Or

The metabo combo set 2.1.5 18v ltx sb18 ltx extreme impulse drill and SDS-PLUS Impact drill with 2x 5.2ahr batteries and case. Also the metabo BH18 LTX sds plus drill with 2x 5.2ahr batteries.

I had a cheap dewalt 8 yes ago when I was a apprentice so not sure their quality. I purchased a metabo 12v pistol drill last year and have been really impressed with that but that is my 1st experience of metabo. I currently have a milwaukee combi and the drill has been brilliant after 3 repairs, I don't like the 18v sds so Am changing my whole kit. I am replacing my old faithful bosch 24 nicd sds 15 years old and never let me down due to weight. I am a commercial electrician which moves from job to job and site work where corded tools don't work for me. I need reliability and warranty with the tool which both of thr above come with. I'm swayed to the dewalt but not sure from previous reveiws.

Any help from anyone who has these kits or experience of them would be a great help. Cost wise they are very similar, just want some honest opinions from people In the trades.

Cheers

Sam

I wouldn`t go the Milwaukee again.

Had the Li-Ion 18V combi - still quite a heavy beast; and the battery has lost a lot of its life..... :(

Batt replaced under warranty; charger ditto, trigger ditto.